Term Dates

TERM DATES: 2018/2019

MICHAELMAS TERM 2018

New Boarders join                                       Sunday 2 September1

Existing Boarders return                            Tuesday 4 September

Lessons begin                                                 Wednesday 5 September

Half-term                                                         Monday 22 October to Friday 2 November

Boarders are collected Friday 19 October, 4pm
Boarders are returned Sunday 3 November, 4pm

Term finishes                                                  Friday 14 December (midday)

 

LENT TERM 2019

Boarders return                                             Monday 7 January

Lessons begin                                                 Tuesday 8 January

Half-term                                                         Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February

Boarders are collected Friday 15 February, 4pm
Boarders are returned Sunday 24 February, 4pm

Term finishes                                                  Friday 5 April

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Boarders return                                             Monday 22 April

Lessons begin                                                 Tuesday 23 April

Half-term                                                         Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May

Boarders are collected Friday 24 May, 4pm
Boarders are returned Sunday 2 June, 4pm

Term finishes (Prep and Senior)                 Thursday 4 July (Prep at approx. midday; Senior at approx. 3:30 pm, post Speech Day in Truro Cathedral)

 

2018/2019 NOTE:

Staff Training Days will take place on Monday 3 September 2018, Tuesday 4 September 2018, Monday 7 January 2019 and Friday 5 July 2019

 

TERM DATES: 2019/2020

MICHAELMAS TERM 2019

New Boarders join                                       Sunday 1 September1

Existing Boarders return                            Tuesday 3 September

Lessons begin                                                 Wednesday 4 September

Half-term                                                         Monday 21 October to Friday 1 November

Boarders are collected Friday 18 October, 4pm
Boarders are returned Sunday 3 November, 4pm

Term finishes                                                  Friday 13 December (midday)

 

LENT TERM 2020

Boarders return                                            Sunday 5 January

Lessons begin                                                 Monday 6 January

Half-term                                                         Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

Boarders are collected Friday 14 February, 4pm
Boarders are returned Sunday 23 February, 4pm

Term finishes                                                  Friday 27 March

 

SUMMER TERM 2020

Boarders return                                            Tuesday 14 April

Lessons begin                                                 Wednesday 15 April

Half-term                                                         Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May

Boarders are collected Friday 22 May, 4pm
Boarders are returned Sunday 31 May, 4pm

Term finishes (Prep and Senior)                 Friday 3 July (Prep at approx. midday; Senior at approx. 3:30 pm, post Speech Day in Truro Cathedral)

 

2019/2020 NOTE:

Staff Training Days will take place on Monday 2 September 2019, Tuesday 3 September 2019, Friday 3 January 2020 and Tuesday 14 April 2020.